JD Jetting Accuracy

Jetting, Reeds, Air Filters, etc.

JD Jetting Accuracy

Postby Mslow » Tue Jul 07, 2015 1:57 pm

I have a 14' 300RR and just purchased the JD Jetting kit to install.
Anyone with experience with this? Curious to see how accurate their specs are and where I should be with air screw and such.
I'm still a noob at carb stuff, so any hints/pointers would be appreciated.

TIA
2014 300rr
Mslow

Re: JD Jetting Accuracy

Postby JimCamp » Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:22 pm

Just installed one on my 14 300 and is is crisp now and idles smooth mine also has a washer that goes under the power valve spring, I went 1.5 on the air screw and it seem just right now, stock it was always rich feeling and sounding ,,,,not now!
JimCamp

Postby betajuice » Wed Jul 08, 2015 5:16 am

all good here too, just ran with their recommendation and running very sweetly now.
betajuice

Postby GMP » Wed Jul 08, 2015 5:44 am

Mslow wrote:I have a 14' 300RR and just purchased the JD Jetting kit to install.
Anyone with experience with this? Curious to see how accurate their specs are and where I should be with air screw and such.
I'm still a noob at carb stuff, so any hints/pointers would be appreciated.

TIA

Hey Marco,

With the humidity thrown in its going to be running slightly richer than any altitude/temp specs you may get from JD. Start where he says and do the snap the throttle method to set the air screw. Lets ride soon, I'll help you dial it in. My brother sold the TXC and just got a '14 300RR.
Glenn
'13 Beta 300RR Racing
GMP

Postby Mslow » Wed Jul 08, 2015 1:56 pm

Thanks fellas, I'll give it a shot and see how it goes.

Glenn, We'll be at JT this Sunday and probably next weekend cutting new trails in if you want to come out and ride.
Text me, we'll link up for sure, tell your brother to come too!
2014 300rr
Mslow

Postby Mslow » Thu Jul 09, 2015 4:08 am